Mama Loca

Mama Loca.PNG

 

Titled after a restaurant in Indore, Madhya Pradesh, which serves amazing Greek and Lebanese food and looks very Greek too.

I’ve been there just twice because it’s quite pricey. The first time is when I went with three of my friends, like a girls’ day out and I tried wine for the first time (Sangria) and thought it was pure b**s***. The second time I went was on a date and that was a really sweet evening, which is when I wore something similar to this outfit. The only differences are that I wore a cream colored strapless drawstring dress (I couldn’t find a similar dress for this post) and white sneakers. Here, I switched the sneakers to the gladiator sandals because that’s what I actually wanted to wear. I thought those would really fit the ambiance of the restaurant. I actually had put in a tasseled messenger bag in the picture, but when I found the tasseled pink earrings, I changed the bag because I didn’t want too many tassels in one picture.

Dress – Mary Katrantzou, from Runway Catalog – $816

Jacket – Vivienne Westwood, from Yoox – $174

Sandals – Betani, from Zulily – $20

Earrings – from Zulily – $38

Bag – The Frye Company – $179

Rose water – NOK Apothecary, from Amazon – $13.60

Perfume – Narciso Rodriguez, from Nordstrom – $97

Eyeliner – Laura Mercier, from Harvey Nichols – $35.60

Blush, highlight and bronzer palette – Laura Geller, from QVC – $44

Lipstick – Juice Beauty, from Goop – $24

Leave a comment